News

October 29, 2023

Intense Battle in Dota 2 Grand Finals: Team Spirit vs Gaimin Gladiators

Aria Mitchell
Written byAria MitchellWriter
Researched byHaruki NakamuraResearcher

After 3 long weekends, it’s finally time for the International Dota 2 Grand Finals. It’s a battle of the European titans as previous champions Team Spirit must face off with Gaimin Gladiators. Many games at this level are won and lost on the drafts alone. We’ll be tracking each and every draft of the Grand Final live and making our predictions.

Intense Battle in Dota 2 Grand Finals: Team Spirit vs Gaimin Gladiators

Exciting Dota Series

This is set to be one of the most exciting Dota series of the year. Both teams are truly on the top of their game. It wouldn’t be surprising if it went to 5 games and it’s difficult to call who will come out on top.

Team Spirit at TI12

Team Spirit have been truly dominant this tournament and were the first team to make it to the Grand Finals of The International Dota 2. They haven’t lost a single series and have dropped only a couple of individual games. Many teams are truly frightened to go up against Yatoro, and for good reason.

While the focus is often on Spirit’s carry players, their support duo of Mira and Miposhka is one of the best in the game. It’ll take a long time for anyone to forget about Miposhka’s game winning Enchantress plays in this tournament.

They’ve gone from strength to strength and while Gaimin Gladiators will be their toughest fight yet, if anyone can take them down, it’s Team Spirit.

Gaimin Gladiators Are TI Titans

Gaimin Gladiators are one of the most impressive teams in Dota history. They have won every Major and DreamLeague, and they have also defeated Liquid in the lower bracket. While fans acknowledge their achievements, many are tired of seeing them win every Grand Final. Can they do it one more time?

All eyes have been on midlaner Quinn for most of the year, but it seems Dyrachyo is the one to watch. A hugely talented player with a massive hero pool should have even the best quaking in their boots.

If we had to make a prediction, we would say Team Spirit should be able to edge out a victory. They haven’t lost a Grand Finals, as long as they’ve made it that far. Regardless of the outcome, this Finals is sure to go down in Dota history.

The International Dota 2 Grand Finals Drafts

Game 1 – 14:00 PDT / 17:00 EDT / 21:00 GMT / 22:00 CET

About the author
Aria Mitchell
Aria Mitchell
About

From Rotorua's scenic landscapes, Aria Mitchell shines as New Zealand's leading expert in localizing online casino content. Marrying Kiwi essence with global gaming insights, she's the name trusted nationwide.

Send mail
More posts by Aria Mitchell

Latest news

Monopoly GO Victory Campaign: Win Big Rewards and Free Dice
2024-02-16

Monopoly GO Victory Campaign: Win Big Rewards and Free Dice

News